Electoral Hub

Electoral Legal Framework In West Africa

There are sixteen countries in West Africa. These are: Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Côte D’Ivoire, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, and Togo. Each of these countries has peculiar laws governing their elections, as shown below.

Other Electoral Legal Frameworks